top of page

Aftermarket truck mods pollute as much as 9 million extra pickups

I remember the first time I rode a motorcycle in Indonesia. It was 2016, and I was driving with my mother to go to supermarket. It was a sunny day in Pamulang, and I was stopped in traffic behind an old truck with non-standard exhaust pipes straight to my face. Suddenly my day’s shifted, worst day.


According to the EPA’s Air Enforcement Division, the use of aftermarket emissions defeat devices by diesel truck owners rivals that problem. In a report first obtained by NEWYORKTIMES.COM, it estimates that 550,000 medium trucks have had their emissions system tampered with over the last decade fully 15 percent of the diesel trucks on US roads.


A great article from arstechnica.com about how aftermarket truck mods pollute as much as 9 million extra pickups.





5 views0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page